Patient Reviews

Tricity Pain Associates is honored to be serving men and women all throughout the state of Texas with gold-standard pain management care. We have helped countless individuals regain mobility and an active lifestyle through noninvasive therapies and advanced treatment methods. Many of our clients have shared their testimonials online, and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below and invite you to read their stories to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and providing the relief you deserve!

Filter55 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2022

I was seen quickly after check-in and Dr. Monis was attentive and answered all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2022

Hi I love the way the nurse are very helpful and Dr monis is a very helpful Dr and is good at his job keep up the good work thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

Dr. Monis with Tri City Pain really cares about his patience and provides exhalent care. I have been seeing him for about 7 years now and highly recommend him for pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2022

Each staff member was polite, caring, gentle in voice tone and speech. All my questions were fully answered after clarification from the care giving person. Efficient, knowledgeable and professional care by Monis and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2022

Dr. Monis is great about explaining the condition and the procedure if you ask. He brings the computer in with him and his assistant and goes over your records as you talk. He is patient and kind and strives to help you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2022

Dr Monis and his staff are awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Dr. Monis is great about explaining the condition and the procedure if you let him Know you need to hear it. He brings the computer in with him and his assistant and goes over your records as you talk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Saw PA Monis for my refills. I was also able to get trigger point injections. I like that these are offered and available anytime we need them. You are called back to a room without waiting in the lobby too long. Everyone is very polite and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

P/A Mustafa Monis goes out of his way to treat me like an individual with special needs. I just found out that Raheel Bengali does the nerve ablation I thought I was looking for! ! I’m so thrilled 😊they’ve been managing my pain for many years and succeeding. The staff is always kind, very personable even though they’re always working hard, I appreciate them so much! I go to the stone oak location and always leave being well cared for. Thanks guys, and a special thank you to M Monis for making me feel better! Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

Dr.Monis is the best treat you with respect and kindness and I wouldn’t let any other doctor do my neck or my lower back he has always ask how am I doing and his staff is awesome everybody in his staff is really kind thank you Dr Monis for always taking care of my needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

I've had experience with pain management Physicians from my home state, they were extremely terrible experiences, I was very skeptical and nervous about going to another, but I have to say Dr. James Houston, and Dr. K. Monis, are extremely caring and great listeners. I had a procedure yesterday for CESI, He talked and explained step by step what I would feel and what he was doing. I have serve Anxiety and I didn't have to take anything before hand. Dr. Houston is getting to the bottom of my pain, which I have had for a very long time, he is helping me by listening and not just brushing me off. He comes up with solutions and wants me to not be in constant pain. The office staff is extremely nice also. Yes sometimes the wait time in the waiting room is long, but I'm my opinion I'd rather wait a while and see some of the best than go elsewhere and not get proper treatment and not be listened to about my pain daily. Some days it's debilitating. Thank you Tricity Pain. Wendy Folds Dr. James Houston and Doctor Monis are absolutely phenomenal and compassionate! The nursing staff are also amazing!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

I recommend Dr Monis to my relatives & friends. Most of my cousin around my age have an autoimmune illness.I have recommended Dr Monis to all who live in SA/NB. From the staff to Dr Monis and his PA’s, they are the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

Dr Monis and staff are caring, considerate, and understanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Bengali and PA Monis for five years and I highly recommend them to friends who are having pain issues. They are attentive, caring and professional but still treat you as if you are old friends. The only problem I have is actually getting in because Dr. B is always booked up - because he gets all these 5 star reviews!😄 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2022

PA Monis is AWESOME!!! He is knowledgeable, caring and actually listens to me. I've been to 6 other pain doctors before Tricity Pain, and none of the other places ever got to the root of my pain, but Dr. Bengali and PA Monis actually took the time to listen and do the right testing to figure it out. The staff is also just as amazing! Whether I'm on the phone with them, or in the office, they are always polite and helpful, and are great at calling me back when I need a question answered. I'm so grateful I found Tricity Pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

PA Monis is outstanding. He’s very attentive, kind and knowledgeable. Doesn’t matter how busy it is, he takes the time to listen and take the necessary steps to helping me feel better. His admin staff Jessica is phenomenal!!! She is so helpful and keeps her word of calling back when needed. So glad I get to be a part of this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

PA monis is a outstanding individual,very careing and listens to our concern. THANK YOU PA MONIS FOR BEING THERE FOR US. Wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2022

Tri-City Pain associates and staff have always been courteous, attentive, and compassionate! PA Monis along with Dr. Bengali have been very thorough and knowledgeable when addressing my chronic pain concerns. I would recommend anyone who is suffering from long term chronic pain to visit clinic for evaluation and effective treatment plans. Gary C. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2022

I've had experience with pain management Physicians from my home state, they were extremely terrible experiences, I was very skeptical and nervous about going to another, but I have to say Dr. James Houston, and Dr. K. Monis, are extremely caring and great listeners. I had a procedure yesterday for CESI, He talked and explained step by step what I would feel and what he was doing. I have serve Anxiety and I didn't have to take anything before hand. Dr. Houston is getting to the bottom of my pain, which I have had for a very long time, he is helping me by listening and not just brushing me off. He comes up with solutions and wants me to not be in constant pain. The office staff is extremely nice also. Yes sometimes the wait time in the waiting room is long, but I'm my opinion I'd rather wait a while and see some of the best than go elsewhere and not get proper treatment and not be listened to about my pain daily. Some days it's debilitating. Thank you Tricity Pain. Wendy Folds More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

PA Monis Is the trigger point king...lol. Always gives me relief!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

PA Monis is outstanding. He’s very attentive, kind and knowledgeable. Doesn’t matter how busy it is, he takes the time to listen and take the necessary steps to helping me feel better. His admin staff Jessica is phenomenal!!! She is so helpful and keeps her word of calling back when needed. So glad I get to be a part of this office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

The office visit with P.A. Monis went very well. My problem lies in that my pharmacy did not get the prescription that he was supposed to have called in to them! So yet AGAIN, I’m left for the weekend WITHOUT medication. My medication was filled 8/7/2022, and I saw PA Monis on 9/9/2022, which is 33 days after my last visit. I did have enough medication to get me through Saturday morning, but none for Saturday night nor any for Sunday. This is really getting to be a pattern and not in a good way!!! I’m tired of running out of medication for 2-3 days and I hurt so bad I can’t stand myself and no one around me can stand my attitude either! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr Monis for a very long time and I’m pleased to say that tri-city has grown over the years to be able to meet all my needs. From availability, service, technology breakthroughs to location, they continue to grow and improve. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

I’ve been a patient of Dr Monis’ for going on 10 years, he’s caring, compassionate and very knowledgeable. I wish the turnover of the clinic wasn’t so high though, as soon as I get used to someone they’re gone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

I was easily able to switch to see PA Monis instead of Dr. Monis due only because he opens earlier and I don't lose out on any hours at work. Thank you so much! P.S. Dr. Monis is great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr Monis and P.A Monis are the best pain doctor in S.A .the staff are top notch I would recommend my family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr Kanishka Monis since 2010. I am very pleased to say that I am still mobile because of his knowledge and treatments. Dr Monis listens to what I am saying and treats accordingly. He is very kind and compassionate and I honestly believe he feels our pain. With the different facilities that he works out of its makes obtaining an appointment much easier, that is, if you are willing to drive a few extra miles. I have never been treated with nothing but the utmost courtesy at all the offices. They work very hard to accommodate your needs and to schedule your appointments and procedures as quickly as possible. Thank you Tri City Pain and Dr Monis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

The best Care and attention towards my well-being. I highly recommend.. PA Monis, He Is a great Medical professional and listener, He is compassionate and dedicated to helping patients. And I happen to be one of them. He helps me manage my chronic pains and I am truly grateful to him and his staff. Dr Bengali is also a very dedicated and great listener. Team work is the key in helping us patients with all types of Chronic Pain. The whole staff dedicate there time and medical knowledge towards our well being. God bless their practices and rest assured you too, will be in the best hands of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

PA Monis is Fantastic!!! I was in and out in less than 30 minutes,I also had trigger point shots performed for my back pain, the shots did not hurt and took all but 2 minutes.I recommend TRICITY Pain Associates to anyone experiencing pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

PA Monis listens to concerns, open to trying different meds; isn’t pushy with treatment option but works with patient for best outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Tri-City pain management has always treated me so kind and understanding. PA Monis is amazing as well as the staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Both Dr Bengali and PA Monis are outstanding in their care. They are supported by some of the greatest support staff I’ve ever seen, both in communication and kindness. Usually I’m in and out, but when they do have issues they keep me updated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

I've been going to Tri-City pain associates for quite some time now when I've gone they are always friendly and have excellent staff, I'm a patient of Dr. Monis & been seeing PA Houston. They are both very thorough and PA Houston went out of his way to help me try to authorize an injection for my knee while waiting for a knee replacement so I can alleviate some of the pain. I always recommend this Pain Center when ask if I know a good Pain Management Center. Dr. Monis is the Best , whenever I need injections he does them & is always right on point. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

I've been coming to Tri City pain management for years and they always listen to my concern and treat me with respect and understanding and treat my problems right away. I recommend them to all my friends. PA Houston is Amazing and PA Cadrain. Dr. Monis is also Amazing with my injections. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

I see PA Monis and he was on time and helped to relieve my pain with injections to my hips. I had family in the hospital and he got me in early and out very quickly. My prescriptions are already at pharmacy. I appreciate the relationship I have with him. He hears me and remembers me as a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

Dr. Monis office is very friendly staff. Dr. Monis explains everything to us patients when getting injections and doctor visits. My husband and I are very pleased with the services we have received. We will rate you all a 10. Thank you, for taking of us. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Able to speak with PA Monis regarding low results to the many procedures/applications/meds tried and he suggested a pain med with low tendency to sluggish behavior. Nice to be listened to without negative results/reactions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2020

I Am Very Thankful For The Very Good Care & Consideration I have Received all year long, that Has Improved the quality of my Life, with The Treatment I have Received, By All Of Your Staff, Along with the Developed plan of Action in exercise, motion walking movement, & stretching, that Has Strengthened me, and has Given me Much Confidence thru Trust & Faith In Your workable Plan, That Has, & Does Bring Me The Kind of Results To Have A great deal of Normalcy in Life along With Just living without Pain. Thank You For The Sacrifice That You & All of Your Team Have Made For Me, Dr. Bengali & PA Monis, For Me, as A Veteran. Thanking you In Advance, I Am And Remain Sincerely, Robin T Gambrel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I really like the provider I see here (P.A. Monis) he actually listens and believes me about the plethora of pain issues I have and doesn’t over medicate but he’s willing to try trial and error to get you some relief. The only bad thing I’ve experienced in the 4-5 months I’ve been going there was the first provider I saw (an actual MD) literally said my orthopedic surgeon was borderline medically negligent for suggesting neck surgery but the Dr never even looked at my scans and had no idea how bad my problems actually were. After that visit I called the clinic and requested a different provider and it took about 3 weeks to get transferred because of a breakdown in communication but ever since I transferred it’s been great! Oh and don’t go looking to get high, they do random drug tests. I’ve had 2 in the last 3 months More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Everything was great. Staff is amazing and very professional...Their all always prompt and friendly. PA. Monis And nurses all take their time and give you undivided attention. I love this Dr. And the Stone Oak location. They all show and make you feel that they truly care.Also this office is kept very clean and sanitized. They comply with all the covid-19 social distancing laws and use of hand sanitizer and mask. Also with only letting 10 people inside at a time in the waiting area.Thank you for helping keep my pain well managed. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank each and everyone of you. Y'all are very much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I Am Very Thankful For The Very Good Care & Consideration I have Received all year long, that Has Improved the quality of my Life, with The Treatment I have Received, By All Of Your Staff, Along with the Developed plan of Action in exercise, motion walking movement, & stretching, that Has Strengthened me, and has Given me Much Confidence thru Trust & Faith In Your workable Plan, That Has, & Does Bring Me The Kind of Results To Have A great deal of Normalcy in Life along With Just living without Pain. Thank You For The Sacrifice That You & All of Your Team Have Made For Me, Dr. Bengali & PA Monis, For Me, as A Veteran. Thanking you In Advance, I Am And Remain Sincerely, Robin T Gambrel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I always receive the Best standard of care from Staff, Nurses, Clinicians, PA Monis and Dr. Bengali. I am so thankful and grateful for the excellent attention to my much needed care and attention. They are great listeners ! Best pain management facilitie that had helped me manage my long term suffering from Chronic Pain. They are also, pretty punctual and flexible to your scheduling needs . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I really Appreciate Dr. Monis! He has been very attentive and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

staff is very compassionate n dr monis really listens to your concerns More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Monis and staff are always great! The staff is always cordial and friendly. Dr. Monis is an excellent clinician. He’s an excellent listener, and is always willing to do all he can to help keep me out of pain. I am such a great believer in his treatment plan, that I flew to San Antonio, all the way from Atlanta, GA, just to see him! Thank you for taking such good care of me for all these years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2020

PA Monis Is awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

There isn't anything wrong with this clinic or needs to improve i love it. Dr Monis does and amazing job!! He's very understanding and listens to you he takes care of his patients i will continue to see him and send people to him he's just a very nice doctor and knows what he says and great at what he does. ☺ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I love the fact that they take good care of there patients and Dr Monis has outstanding bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

The service that they provide is excellent and I recommend Doctor monis to anyone that needs a pain management doctor. Thank you to all the employees that provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

Dr Monis is the Best in the business, he really cares for his patients and will work hard to give you a pain free life! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I only have issues with the staff when it comes to using the automated refill line. I have *never* had a refill request filled. I have to ask my pharmacist to fax the request--several times-- and without exception I still don't get the refill unless I'm in the room and the MA/nurse faces it in. Other than that, I can't say enough about how great Dr. Monis and staff are. Big improvements in the staff, btw, over the last year. Dr. Monis has always been stellar. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I only have issues with the staff when it comes to using the automated refill line. I have *never* had a refill request filled. I have to ask my pharmacist to fax the request--several times-- and without exception I still don't get the refill unless I'm in the room and the MA/nurse faces it in.Other than that, I can't say enough about how great Dr. Monis and staff are. Big improvements in the staff, btw, over the last year. Dr. Monis has always been stellar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

I’m glad that I found dr vasseready ive had 4 lower back surgery and 1 thoracic surgery all 5 surgery didn’t help had 4 other pain dr dr vasseready is my 5 and last dr V with pa kagen and monis are the best dr V has taken care of my lower back pain now we are thoracic and neck pain dr V has given me some life back I’m cutting straight to it DR V Is the best catering dr that there is he cares bout his patients he goes above and beyond DR V is the best there is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2016

Look I see a lot of negative reviews about this place talking about staff and how bad they were treated. I have been going for about 2 years now and have had no problems at all Dr. Monis is awesome and so is the assistant he has. I love the staff they are fun and joke around. I mean if you go in and actually talk to them you would see they are really awesome people. I have 3 herniated discs, 2 bulging in my neck, a fusion in my lower back and nerve damage in my leg so I know pain. So people really should stop saying how they should be treated better because they are in pain. If you treat the staff like normal people and show respect, they will treat you the same way. There are some times when the wait is a little long but come on its a doctors office do you ever expect it to be quick. Anyways I would recommend this place, in fact I do and have a few on my friends that also go here now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2016

Look I see a lot of negative reviews about this place talking about staff and how bad they were treated. I have been going for about 2 years now and have had no problems at all Dr. Monis is awesome and so is the assistant he has. I love the staff they are fun and joke around. I mean if you go in and actually talk to them you would see they are really awesome people. I have 3 herniated discs, 2 bulging in my neck, a fusion in my lower back and nerve damage in my leg so I know ...pain. So people really should stop saying how they should be treated better because they are in pain. If you treat the staff like normal people and show respect, they will treat you the same way. There are some times when the wait is a little long but come on its a doctors office do you ever expect it to be quick. Anyways I would recommend this place, in fact I do and have a few on my friends that also go here now. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.