Patient Reviews

Tricity Pain Associates is honored to be serving men and women all throughout the state of Texas with gold-standard pain management care. We have helped countless individuals regain mobility and an active lifestyle through noninvasive therapies and advanced treatment methods. Many of our clients have shared their testimonials online, and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below and invite you to read their stories to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and providing the relief you deserve!

Filter61 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2021

Dr. Raheel Bengali provided excellent medical service. He is an excellent pain management physician. Dr. Bengali listens, communicates effectively, and provides excellent pain management treatment options so I can maintain a healthy quality of life. Tricity Pain Associates staff are quick to provide excellent patient services at check in and check out. All staff are friendly and provide respect, dignity, and confidentiality during my appointments. Thank you. COL (USA RETIRED) R. G. Perez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I have been with my previous pain care doctor for over 10 years. Over the past couple of years, I felt that they were no longer trying to help me. I have been in constant debilitating pain. I have to fight for what little bit of pain medication I was given & they never offered to try any other options, except for some bi-weekly infusions that are expensive & not covered by insurance. I have been wanting to find a new doctor for quite some time, but did not know who to go to, or where to start looking. My Neurosurgeon referred me to Dr. Prabhakar. I was nervous & anxious. After about 10 minutes into my appointment, all that went away. Dr. Prabhaker was asking me more questions than I was ever asked before. He actually EXAMINED me. He looked, touched, & asked me about my areas of pain. He offered me CHOICES. He has given me hope. I feel like someone is listening & is genuinely concerned about me, about helping me improve my quality of life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

What a wonderful experience. I was prescribed some pretty harsh pain medications after my major surgeries from a horrible car accident. My doctor and PA have been wonderful in helping me transition from the highly addictive and dangerous medications to a less addictive and more affective pain regiment. The staff is wonderful to interact with, I always leave smiling. They are truly a GOD send. 😁👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2021

Everyone at Tricity Pain help provide very good care and are very supportive. A special Thank you for Lauren Haby for helping me during the SA snow week 2/14-2/19. Lauren texted me back right away after I reached out to her and assured me that she would relay my information to Dr. Tong during time when office was closed. Dr.Tong did call me soon after text from Lauren and was able to help me with me pain management needs. I am forever grateful and would highly recommend any and all of the Tricity locations especially the Cinnamon Creek clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

I visited the office at the city base location. Just have to say ! Wonderful staff! Made me feel welcomed and also treated me as if they could relate with the pain I was having and were very understanding! Great team they have going there. When in pain all you want to hear is that everything will be ok and feel that you are in good hands and that’s exactly what they do! As far as COVID-19 precautions there is nothing to worry about when going to their office they have hand sanitizer everywhere and office is extremely clean 😊❤️ They are just magnificent and totally awesome! Just had to mention that again. Will be having a procedure With Dr. Hoch and am extremely excited to get rid of my pain! Best part of all is that they offer anesthesia! For patients with a bit of anxiety like me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2021

Great people great staff they are very fast they are always very nice I would refer anyone that looking for a pain Dr I love how they know you by name very clean office it's a little distance for me but it is worth it I'm so glad my Dr sent me there they always have great staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2021

Dr. Prabhakar is a true professional. He is friendly, caring, and instills complete confidence. I am a physician myself. He did a lower back procedure on me YESTERDAY (aspirated a large L5 level synovial cyst) and I am completely pain free today. We (his staff, Dr. P and I) were all very excited that he was able to aspirate this mass. I could not give a higher recommendation for this office and Dr. Prabahakar. He has made me feel 20 years younger! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I was very nervous about getting a c6-c7 neck injection without sedation. I have received several injections in various parts of my spine, but always with sedation. I know that the numbing shot that is given first burns very badly. I was not looking forward to it. However, Dr. Kim was so very awesome! He put the numbing shot in very VERY slowly, so that it really did not hurt that bad at all! Other shots of numbing medication I have received from other doctors hurt like HECK!! His bedside manner was extremely calm and kind. I have 2 other injections scheduled with Dr. Kim the same way and I will walk into those 2 appointments with NO FEAR!! I would recommend dr. Kim and Tri County Pain to anyone looking for a pain management doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

The staff & physician were cohesive, professional providing the perception of a quality team. Dr. Kim listened, is non-biased and took charge of pain regimen for better quality of life. I appreciate that he is a Harvard grad. Thee rigor and competencies of my physicals and specialists is very important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 30, 2020

I Am Very Thankful For The Very Good Care & Consideration I have Received all year long, that Has Improved the quality of my Life, with The Treatment I have Received, By All Of Your Staff, Along with the Developed plan of Action in exercise, motion walking movement, & stretching, that Has Strengthened me, and has Given me Much Confidence thru Trust & Faith In Your workable Plan, That Has, & Does Bring Me The Kind of Results To Have A great deal of Normalcy in Life along With Just living without Pain. Thank You For The Sacrifice That You & All of Your Team Have Made For Me, Dr. Bengali & PA Monis, For Me, as A Veteran. Thanking you In Advance, I Am And Remain Sincerely, Robin T Gambrel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I really like the provider I see here (P.A. Monis) he actually listens and believes me about the plethora of pain issues I have and doesn’t over medicate but he’s willing to try trial and error to get you some relief. The only bad thing I’ve experienced in the 4-5 months I’ve been going there was the first provider I saw (an actual MD) literally said my orthopedic surgeon was borderline medically negligent for suggesting neck surgery but the Dr never even looked at my scans and had no idea how bad my problems actually were. After that visit I called the clinic and requested a different provider and it took about 3 weeks to get transferred because of a breakdown in communication but ever since I transferred it’s been great! Oh and don’t go looking to get high, they do random drug tests. I’ve had 2 in the last 3 months More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Keep up the good work. Dr. Hari P. is a giant among doctors. I have seen many physicians, but never one more professional or kind. Dr. Hari is one of the kindest men I know. Some doctors have a God complex but he is not one. He discusses and uses applicable medical knowledge with me as a patient, explaining the differential results with various treatment plans and medications. With this doctor I never feel like I am in the dark. For my case he has tirelessly worked to find medications that I can tolerate and has progressively worked toward solving all my pain issues. Due to various injuries in my medical history this is a very challenging task and he is a doctor that does not run from the problem. He always exceeds my expectations and performs decisively in an accurate professional fashion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Everything was great. Staff is amazing and very professional...Their all always prompt and friendly. PA. Monis And nurses all take their time and give you undivided attention. I love this Dr. And the Stone Oak location. They all show and make you feel that they truly care.Also this office is kept very clean and sanitized. They comply with all the covid-19 social distancing laws and use of hand sanitizer and mask. Also with only letting 10 people inside at a time in the waiting area.Thank you for helping keep my pain well managed. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thank each and everyone of you. Y'all are very much appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Love PA Watson. I've been seeing him since I moved here in 2012. he's managed my pain very well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I Am Very Thankful For The Very Good Care & Consideration I have Received all year long, that Has Improved the quality of my Life, with The Treatment I have Received, By All Of Your Staff, Along with the Developed plan of Action in exercise, motion walking movement, & stretching, that Has Strengthened me, and has Given me Much Confidence thru Trust & Faith In Your workable Plan, That Has, & Does Bring Me The Kind of Results To Have A great deal of Normalcy in Life along With Just living without Pain. Thank You For The Sacrifice That You & All of Your Team Have Made For Me, Dr. Bengali & PA Monis, For Me, as A Veteran. Thanking you In Advance, I Am And Remain Sincerely, Robin T Gambrel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2020

I always receive the Best standard of care from Staff, Nurses, Clinicians, PA Monis and Dr. Bengali. I am so thankful and grateful for the excellent attention to my much needed care and attention. They are great listeners ! Best pain management facilitie that had helped me manage my long term suffering from Chronic Pain. They are also, pretty punctual and flexible to your scheduling needs . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 07, 2020

Dr. Munis, the nurses, the anesthesiologist, are an exceptional team that work together to give quality care. I would highly recommend Tri City Pain associates! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2020

Tri City and PA Kagan has been the first pain doctors that truly has tried to help me. The staff is so nice! Dr Vassireddy and the outpatient procedure staff are also nice and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2020

Dr. Prabhakar is so professional and excellent doctor, his team is amazing and friendly. I really appreciate all they did to get rid of my knee pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Dr. Kim is excellent! His team is so friendly, helpful and caring. The steroid injections are so easy, fast and nearly painless. (Way better and less painful than going to the dentist for fillings) I feel so grateful that Dr. Kim explains everything so precisely and they make it a relaxing yet professional experience. Thank you! I highly recommend the Austin location for Tri City Pain Doctors. Dr. Kim and his team make it wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

Dr Kim was great. Pain relief after first treatment for lower back pain that I have experienced for over 30 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2020

Pleasant staff; good pain relief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2020

After seeing two other doctors, Dr. Prabhakar at Tri City Pain in Round Rock, told me of a few other muscle tears, bursitis and other things going on where I had issues which explained why I was feeling pains in those areas and not getting better after Physical Therapy. I love how thorough he is before and after getting an epidural which brought me great relief. All of the staff at the front and his tech who assisted him during the epidural were very friendly and able to reduce my stress of the procedure and reassured me I was in good hands. Hard to find people with a good bed side manner so to speak, but to find it with the doctor and all who work in their office is next to impossible. I’m very grateful I was referred to him and this location and being only a couple of miles from my house was the cherry on top. Thank You All!!! I have referred a few people to you even before getting this survey. Again, thanks so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

The staff is amazing, Dr. Kim , all I can say is bless him. He has helped reduce my lower back pain. I recommend Tri City Pain to anyone with injuries. I can't say thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Excellent bedside manner and explanation of procedure. Unfortunately the steroid injection did not work to alíviate my pain. I ended up needing surgery to correct my problem. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2020

Ask for Dr. Bengali, he is the only Dr. I have seen in the last 10 years that demonstrates understanding of pain and the long term effects of Opiates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2020

I always feel better after I leave! Because, I leave my pain there... The Pain Dr...Dr Bengali, great staff. J McDaniel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Monis and staff are always great! The staff is always cordial and friendly. Dr. Monis is an excellent clinician. He’s an excellent listener, and is always willing to do all he can to help keep me out of pain. I am such a great believer in his treatment plan, that I flew to San Antonio, all the way from Atlanta, GA, just to see him! Thank you for taking such good care of me for all these years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

So far Dr Kao and his staff have been really great. The office runs very smooth. My first injection went very well. I got some very much needed relief and for that I am grateful. I suffer from chronic pain. Post hip replacement surgery pain. Degenerative joint disease. Lots and lots of pain in many areas and I feel like I’m in good hands now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2020

Amazing the staff is outstanding everyone is friendly and helpful Dr Vassireddy is just amazing I have 100% pain relief More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2020

Remember to treat every patient based on their Merritt. There is no one size fits all approach to pain. Everyone is different. Some people may be particularly susceptible to opiates while others like myself are genetically resistant. While I appreciate the concept of only prescribing what is absolutely necessary please listen to your patient if they are telling you their pain is unbearable. It may cause them to do the unthinkable. Overall Dr Wang Was upfront and transparent about everything and very respectful. He listened and made me feel at ease with my treatment. I would encourage him to take what I've said into account but he is a fine physician and I would use him again and recommend him to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2020

Doctor Bengali is awesome and staff. Had a shot given on my lower back, no pain quick and easy. I was so worried for nothing and I opted for no sedation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2020

Fantastic, caring, professional, experienced, clean, modern, un-hurried, responsive...everything you want and need when you are in pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2020

I was in pain for two years until I visited Dr. Prabhakar. This doctor is the real deal, very professional, knowledgeable and kept things calm and comfortable while performing a Thoracic injection. I am not 100%, however I am feeling a lot better than I have felt for the past two years. I am functioning better with a lot less pain. His whole staff is great, they all work as a team and show much interest in their patients. I highly recommend Tricity Pain-Dr. P and staff! Thank you all at Tricity! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2020

Excellent Dr. Khan and Staff! Just in and out no pain for the spinal injections! 5 Stars and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2020

Excellent Dr. Khan and Staff! Just in and out no pain for the spinal injections! 5 Stars and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2020

Great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would recommend to anyone in need of pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2020

Fantastic, caring, professional, experienced, clean, modern, un-hurried, responsive...everything you want and need when you are in pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

Dr. Bengali is the best. He’s helped correct some of my herniated and bulging discs and is still helping me today with my pain management. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2020

If you want results for your back pain I suggest giving Dr Wang your business I've had back pain for 10 years and many doctors none cared so much as he does he is my doctor from now on Eric Sikes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Kim is a no nonsense doctor. He wants you to feel better and be able to get back to life, as you know it. The office is clean conveniently located and has a pleasant staff. I have improved and gotten rid of more than half my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Thank you Dr. Kim and staff for always being kind and helpful. Dr. Kim has made my life better with his treatments. Thank you for not brushing aside my issues and thank you for not prescribing pain pills. I would tell everyone that he is the go to man for relief of pain without the pain med. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am always treated with polite respect. Everyone knows me by name. Dr. Kim has found the perfect way to treat my pain and I couldn't be happier. I recommend Dr. Kim anytime someone I know needs to see someone about chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.6.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Tri-City pain is a great place for your pain management needs. Dr tong and his staff treat their Patience with courtesy and open arms. They have top-notch facility it's their medical staff are always on point in making sure that the patient is comfortable, Dr tong himself is a great physician who with his gentle hands will make it seem like you never went in there for a shot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

The service that they provide is excellent and I recommend Doctor monis to anyone that needs a pain management doctor. Thank you to all the employees that provides excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

I've been going to Tri-City pain associates for quite some time now when I've gone they are always friendly and have excellent staff and doctors, I would recommend this pain center to anybody that asked me if I know of a pain Management facility, always a great experience with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Drive 5 hrs to see DR Tong and have been happy with him and the staff for years! Very understanding and helpful would recommend seeing him for pain management! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

Dr Wang is one of the very first chronic pain doctors who actually acts interested in finding out what is causing my leg pain. He is very hospitable, professional and truly shows interest in his patients. I never have to wait very long for him to see me and he always makes sure to explain things to me as well as allows me to ask questions. I can tell he takes pride in being in this profession and aims to help others with their quality of life! I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2020

I have been in pain for years until I began to see Dr. Tong. Dr. Tong has managed to help me so much I am able to do things I had forgotten how to do like walking, shopping, and traveling. I am so glad he is my doctor. He is very highly educated and experienced and I highly recommend him. His staff is exceptional. Always ready to help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 03, 2020

Dr. Khan With Trinity Pain Associates In Conroe ,Tx , I Have Too Say Has Been Such A Positive Experience For Me ! You Never Wait Long , But Not Only That It’s Nice Too See And Have A Dr. That Truly Cares About Doing Everything Within His Power Too Getting You Better !!!! The Office Staff Is Also So Sweet And Stays On Top Of Everything In Such A Quick Matter In Setting Up Your Appts Or Whatever The Next Step May Be ! I Honestly Can’t Say Enough Positive And Great Things About My Experience At Dr. Khans Office In Conroe, Tx !!!! AWSOME PLACE !!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 30, 2020

no pain no gain they are the best More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Level of care has always been fantastic. P.A. Watson has been my main provider, under Dr. Dar, for a little over 5 years now. He always listens to new developments and has always been the front line man for haggling with my insurance company to get them to approved prescribed interventions. The only issue I have ever had is, occasionally, my prescriptions are not faxed to my pharmacy and I have to wait extra time in order to receive them. This comes as a blow since I have to drive 5-6 hours every three months for appointments and driving for that long(10-12 hours round trip) is absolutely agonizing. By the time I get home, all I want to do is take my pain med dosage and sleep for a few hours to get rid of the severe radicular neuropathy but, am unable to do so because my prescriptions were not faxed. Going to have to start standing there with my pharmacy on the phone to make sure that my prescriptiins are faxed over poste haste..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Great Job! I couldn't be happier. I got an injection yesturday and my pain is gone today! Wow! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Great Job! I couldn't be happier. I got an injection yesturday and my pain is gone today! Wow! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Tricity Pain has changed the lives of two members of my family for the better. Dr. Tong is the best. He is very well versed in all medicine, but especially in Pain Management. He has a very caring bed-side manner and is always looking for the absolute best result possible for each one of his patients. My daughters are, and will be, forever grateful to him and his wonderful MA Jeannette. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2019

I go to try seed pain management to get my back injections doctor monus is a great doctor I be seen him for almost 5 years and hes been great I highly recommend him to everybody More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I would recommend. I suffer with chronic lower back pain and nerve pain in my legs due to degenerative diseases of my lumbar spine and a lumbar fusion surgery that did not alleviate my pain. Dr. Bengali is probably the best pain management physician in San Antonio. I have seen a lot of doctors. Hands down, he is one of the best out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 09, 2019

I see Dr Tong at the Cinnamon creek location. for the first time in years after facet joint injections, I can move freely. plus he is great with alternative therapies such as ice/heat, Tens, and encouraged other modalities like yoga, stretching, music therapy. As a nurse, I thought disability was my only option but Dr Tong has helped with my back and leg (damaged in a car wreck) pain so much, I can go to work for 12 hour shifts and actually feel good when I get off work.absolutely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

I would recommend. I suffer with chronic lower back pain and nerve pain in my legs due to degenerative diseases of my lumbar spine and a lumbar fusion surgery that did not alleviate my pain. Dr. Bengali is probably the best pain management physician in San Antonio. I have seen a lot of doctors. Hands down, he is one of the best out there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2017

I love Dr. Bengali!! He has done more for me in the last 2 months than my other pain doctor did in 2 years. He's a no nonsense, let's get to the root of the problem and fix it kind of guy and I love that. Yes,… More it's more expensive to goto this group but it's totally worth it. My insurance has covered every thing 100% and I couldn't be happier. Thank you, Dr. Bengali. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2017

It was really nice.. The people where great.. My family and i go their for all of our pain management... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.