Patient Reviews

Tricity Pain Associates is honored to be serving men and women all throughout the state of Texas with gold-standard pain management care. We have helped countless individuals regain mobility and an active lifestyle through noninvasive therapies and advanced treatment methods. Many of our clients have shared their testimonials online, and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below and invite you to read their stories to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and providing the relief you deserve!

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I was very nervous about getting a c6-c7 neck injection without sedation. I have received several injections in various parts of my spine, but always with sedation. I know that the numbing shot that is given first burns very badly. I was not looking forward to it. However, Dr. Kim was so very awesome! He put the numbing shot in very VERY slowly, so that it really did not hurt that bad at all! Other shots of numbing medication I have received from other doctors hurt like HECK!! His bedside manner was extremely calm and kind. I have 2 other injections scheduled with Dr. Kim the same way and I will walk into those 2 appointments with NO FEAR!! I would recommend dr. Kim and Tri County Pain to anyone looking for a pain management doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

Excellent staff, great care from Dr. Kim, and on time with appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

The staff & physician were cohesive, professional providing the perception of a quality team. Dr. Kim listened, is non-biased and took charge of pain regimen for better quality of life. I appreciate that he is a Harvard grad. Thee rigor and competencies of my physicals and specialists is very important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Kim & his staff have been top notch!! Dr. Kim explains the procedures and requests questions. They have made this painful experience much easier for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I really like Dr. Kim and his staff. They are all very helpful and friendly, yet very professional. Getting an incline table would really help with the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Dr. Kim is excellent! His team is so friendly, helpful and caring. The steroid injections are so easy, fast and nearly painless. (Way better and less painful than going to the dentist for fillings) I feel so grateful that Dr. Kim explains everything so precisely and they make it a relaxing yet professional experience. Thank you! I highly recommend the Austin location for Tri City Pain Doctors. Dr. Kim and his team make it wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

Dr Kim was great. Pain relief after first treatment for lower back pain that I have experienced for over 30 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

The staff is amazing, Dr. Kim , all I can say is bless him. He has helped reduce my lower back pain. I recommend Tri City Pain to anyone with injuries. I can't say thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

The nurses and Dr Kim had extremely wonderful bedside manners and I felt like they actually cared about me as a person, not just a patient. I absolutely will recommend him. I was recommended by Dr Balderas who also had great things to say about Dr Kim and he was correct. Thank u for making this process easy for me. I have 2 more procedures to go thru but I will be less nervous the next times because this time was so well done. Thank u! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

The nurses and Dr Kim had extremely wonderful bedside manners and I felt like they actually cared about me as a person, not just a patient. I absolutely will recommend him. I was recommended by Dr Balderas who also had great things to say about Dr Kim and he was correct. Thank u for making this process easy for me. I have 2 more procedures to go thru but I will be less nervous the next times because this time was so well done. Thank u! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Kim is a no nonsense doctor. He wants you to feel better and be able to get back to life, as you know it. The office is clean conveniently located and has a pleasant staff. I have improved and gotten rid of more than half my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Thank you Dr. Kim and staff for always being kind and helpful. Dr. Kim has made my life better with his treatments. Thank you for not brushing aside my issues and thank you for not prescribing pain pills. I would tell everyone that he is the go to man for relief of pain without the pain med. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am always treated with polite respect. Everyone knows me by name. Dr. Kim has found the perfect way to treat my pain and I couldn't be happier. I recommend Dr. Kim anytime someone I know needs to see someone about chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Love my experiences with Dr Kim. He is an incredible doctor who not only treats his patients but also “hears” them. He tries to get to the root of the problem. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate and takes what ever time that is needed for each visit. His staff is incredibly friendly and professional. I’m so lucky to have found such an incredible doctor and the amazing staff is a huge plus! He has been such an incredible help to me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.