Patient Reviews

Tricity Pain Associates is honored to be serving men and women all throughout the state of Texas with gold-standard pain management care. We have helped countless individuals regain mobility and an active lifestyle through noninvasive therapies and advanced treatment methods. Many of our clients have shared their testimonials online, and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below and invite you to read their stories to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and providing the relief you deserve!

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2022

I honestly could not say enough good about Dr. Kim his staff and his facility. Professional, friendly, efficient, considerate, clean. They are at the top of what they do. You will not regret seeking treatment with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2022

Always a pleasant experience. I've recommended Dr. Kim to others. He listens and he explains everything that he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

Best pain management Dr I've found... Always stays on top of what needs to be done .. gets stuff scheduled and done quickly ..love love DR .KIM More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

Am now free of pain in my neck ans my back! Thanks to Dr. Kim and his wonderful staff! Thanks to each of u for giving me my life back! Patty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

The staff r always pleasant n professional. Dr Kim is painless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

Dr. Kim is so kind and knowledgeable! I recently left another pain doctor, who just could not measure up. Dr. Kim is sooooo much better in every respect! And his staff is so kind and helpful, too. I also liked the room in which the procedure was done, which included a giant picture window revealing trees, sky, and clouds. So peaceful! Dr. Kim talked me through the whole procedure, making sure that I was experiencing a little discomfort as possible! I look forward to my next appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

This was my first time going here and the staffed and doctor Kim were very nice the whole environment was very nice and clean they was real respectful I didn't have to wait long to be seen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2022

I was referred to Dr. Kim by my Chiropractor and I have been very impressed with the level of professionalism, and concern Dr .Kim and his staff has displayed. The treatments have helped tremendously! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Dr Kim is awesome. The staff is great as well. Great team. Thanks for all you all do... Keep up the awesome job.. thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Dr.Kim was professional, he listened, he explained, and truly cared about our concerns. We developed a care plan the same day! Everyone at the office was extremely kind too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

I was treated promptly and professionally. Dr. Kim was very attentive and thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Very nice and professional people- dr Kim very knowledgeable and extremely well educated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Dr. Kim is an educated, nice & helpful doctor. He didn't rush me out either. He answered all my questions about CRPS. The staff was friendly & helpful too. Clean office too! But... you still have to wear a mask. Boo! Now if they will file a claim with my insurance company, I'll be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

I was very nervous about getting a c6-c7 neck injection without sedation. I have received several injections in various parts of my spine, but always with sedation. I know that the numbing shot that is given first burns very badly. I was not looking forward to it. However, Dr. Kim was so very awesome! He put the numbing shot in very VERY slowly, so that it really did not hurt that bad at all! Other shots of numbing medication I have received from other doctors hurt like HECK!! His bedside manner was extremely calm and kind. I have 2 other injections scheduled with Dr. Kim the same way and I will walk into those 2 appointments with NO FEAR!! I would recommend dr. Kim and Tri County Pain to anyone looking for a pain management doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 24, 2021

Excellent staff, great care from Dr. Kim, and on time with appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2021

The staff & physician were cohesive, professional providing the perception of a quality team. Dr. Kim listened, is non-biased and took charge of pain regimen for better quality of life. I appreciate that he is a Harvard grad. Thee rigor and competencies of my physicals and specialists is very important to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Kim & his staff have been top notch!! Dr. Kim explains the procedures and requests questions. They have made this painful experience much easier for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

I really like Dr. Kim and his staff. They are all very helpful and friendly, yet very professional. Getting an incline table would really help with the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2020

Dr. Kim is excellent! His team is so friendly, helpful and caring. The steroid injections are so easy, fast and nearly painless. (Way better and less painful than going to the dentist for fillings) I feel so grateful that Dr. Kim explains everything so precisely and they make it a relaxing yet professional experience. Thank you! I highly recommend the Austin location for Tri City Pain Doctors. Dr. Kim and his team make it wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2020

Dr Kim was great. Pain relief after first treatment for lower back pain that I have experienced for over 30 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

The staff is amazing, Dr. Kim , all I can say is bless him. He has helped reduce my lower back pain. I recommend Tri City Pain to anyone with injuries. I can't say thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2020

The nurses and Dr Kim had extremely wonderful bedside manners and I felt like they actually cared about me as a person, not just a patient. I absolutely will recommend him. I was recommended by Dr Balderas who also had great things to say about Dr Kim and he was correct. Thank u for making this process easy for me. I have 2 more procedures to go thru but I will be less nervous the next times because this time was so well done. Thank u! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

I started with Dr Kim at the South location. Now that RR has 1 it would be closer; but would I be understood?😊 If I had a Complaint it would be. FIX THE DEPT THAT HANDLES PATIENT RECORDS! HORRIBLE! Still waiting since March for MY records for my insurance that Your company charges Me. All I got was a serious run around and the office has No resolution! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

The nurses and Dr Kim had extremely wonderful bedside manners and I felt like they actually cared about me as a person, not just a patient. I absolutely will recommend him. I was recommended by Dr Balderas who also had great things to say about Dr Kim and he was correct. Thank u for making this process easy for me. I have 2 more procedures to go thru but I will be less nervous the next times because this time was so well done. Thank u! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Dr. Kim is a no nonsense doctor. He wants you to feel better and be able to get back to life, as you know it. The office is clean conveniently located and has a pleasant staff. I have improved and gotten rid of more than half my pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Thank you Dr. Kim and staff for always being kind and helpful. Dr. Kim has made my life better with his treatments. Thank you for not brushing aside my issues and thank you for not prescribing pain pills. I would tell everyone that he is the go to man for relief of pain without the pain med. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

I am always treated with polite respect. Everyone knows me by name. Dr. Kim has found the perfect way to treat my pain and I couldn't be happier. I recommend Dr. Kim anytime someone I know needs to see someone about chronic pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Love my experiences with Dr Kim. He is an incredible doctor who not only treats his patients but also “hears” them. He tries to get to the root of the problem. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate and takes what ever time that is needed for each visit. His staff is incredibly friendly and professional. I’m so lucky to have found such an incredible doctor and the amazing staff is a huge plus! He has been such an incredible help to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

SERVICE WAS FANTASTIC - DR. KIM & STAFF ARE REALLY GREAT PEOPLE...WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE NEEDING HELP WITH PAIN MANAGEMENT!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

This is the best pain management clinic ever! Dr. Kim is amazing and extremely knowledgeable. He has helped me tremendously with my pain. I have complete trust in him and his entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

Sara at the front desk of the Austin location always remembers my name and makes me feel like I'm right at home from the time I walk in. The office has such a comfortable atmosphere due to Sara, Dr. Kim, and the entire staff. Dr. Kim is highly educated, very professional and exceptionally down to earth. His anasthesiologist and nurse are very kind and professional as well. I highly recommend Tricity Pain Associates, Dr. Kim, and his staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.