Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tricity Pain Associates

Tricity Pain Associates is honored to be serving men and women all throughout the state of Texas with gold-standard pain management care. We have helped countless individuals regain mobility and an active lifestyle through noninvasive therapies and advanced treatment methods. Many of our clients have shared their testimonials online, and for your convenience, we have collected their reviews below and invite you to read their stories to learn more about us. We look forward to serving you and providing the relief you deserve!

Filter50 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2022

Very professional and very caring More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

Sharon is the best as is everyone. I appreciate all the help I receive from this office More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2022

STAFF IS FULL OF SUNSHINE ....DOC.IS FRIENDLY...✨✨✨ More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 16, 2022

Was a short visit from the doctor and he didn’t explain what his treatment consist of. He only said that I would be getting a epidural steroid injection and walked off More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

(Translated by Google) THAT (Original) NA More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

The office visit with P.A. Monis went very well. My problem lies in that my pharmacy did not get the prescription that he was supposed to have called in to them! So yet AGAIN, I’m left for the weekend WITHOUT medication. My medication was filled 8/7/2022, and I saw PA Monis on 9/9/2022, which is 33 days after my last visit. I did have enough medication to get me through Saturday morning, but none for Saturday night nor any for Sunday. This is really getting to be a pattern and not in a good way!!! I’m tired of running out of medication for 2-3 days and I hurt so bad I can’t stand myself and no one around me can stand my attitude either! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

Good More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

Everything was excellent More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2022

Everything was good Dr. Bengali is friendly but staff could be little more friendly. Overall is a good office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

I have been a patient of Dr Monis for a very long time and I’m pleased to say that tri-city has grown over the years to be able to meet all my needs. From availability, service, technology breakthroughs to location, they continue to grow and improve. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2022

I was pleased with the nursing staff but I'm still trying to get used to Dr. Vassireddy 's doctoring style. I'm not used to a doctor as quiet and reserved as he is. I've always had very close and friendly relationships with all of my doctors and I miss that connection so much. Maybe he'll change as he gets to know me better, although, you only get one chance to make a first impression.😔 More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

The staff & doctor tell me exactly what they’re gonna do. I also don’t spend much time at the lobby. Good people. Keep it up. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

Staff is wonderful to work with and I feel they care about me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2022

The visit to the office is always nice. The staff is nice and friendly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Very professional, prompt and courteous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Just a little concerned because I was told to wear a mask to my appointment, yet, most of the people there were not wearing masks? More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Fast, efficient and friendly service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

The day before appointment I tested positive for Covid. Switched office visit to tela-conference call with PA, due to doctor being out of office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Everyone was very helpful More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

My doctor and the staff are professionals. The are also friendly individuals with my care in mind More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

I like Dr. WANG he is very friendly once you get in with him. He is very direct which I like. I do not really care for the office staff except for the one guy nurse that they have he is amazing and seems to really like what he does. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

I liked Dr. Wang and the MA. The scheduling and other office people were easy going and efficient. The only reason I didn't give 5 star was because of my wait time. That may have been because I was a new patient and there were a lot of patients that afternoon. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Very good DR and results were excellent.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Everyone is always plasent. Very caring. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Probably my fault but I didn't get a very good understanding as to what my MRI said other than arthritis More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

I still wish that if we are there for refills why can’t we go first on the appts because the wait is rediculously long most of the time. This visit the wait time wasn’t that bad so I hope they will continue in the future. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2022

Love Love Love Dr.Wang. He is so patient and listens to your every concern. I never feel rushed and always feel like I matter. He's the best. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Great location, very professional services. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

I have been sick for weeks and to do my visit over the phone made it so convenient for me. I was unable to travel. Thank you so much for helping me out . Sincerely, Cynthia Huguley- Boyd More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 22, 2022

Friendly yet professional staff and excellent Dr. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2021

This the most unprofessional employer in San Antonio. There is no attention to detail. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2021

Everyone is very professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2021

Able to speak with PA Monis regarding low results to the many procedures/applications/meds tried and he suggested a pain med with low tendency to sluggish behavior. Nice to be listened to without negative results/reactions. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.1.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

For most part they are great but this yr they decided to collect insurance @80/20 co-pay with deductible upfront to keep people from having large bills, which if they collected pmt before svc like they have posted that shouldn't be an issue. They said they were emailing pt. regarding amt they needed to pay. Two problems 1. not everyone, esp elderly have email and some do not check, therefore they should call pt. 2. As with us we have no deductible and our copay is not 80/20. They tried to overcharged us. They were using straight across board not by each individuals insurance and they are all different. This can cause a hardship on someone with limited income not to mention its illegal to overcharged. A lot of pts have no one to help them and don't really know what coverage they have unfortunately. Bottom line is collect what you are owed buy no more, and pay what you owe and no more. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2020

I started with Dr Kim at the South location. Now that RR has 1 it would be closer; but would I be understood?😊 If I had a Complaint it would be. FIX THE DEPT THAT HANDLES PATIENT RECORDS! HORRIBLE! Still waiting since March for MY records for my insurance that Your company charges Me. All I got was a serious run around and the office has No resolution! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2020

Ask for Dr. Bengali, he is the only Dr. I have seen in the last 10 years that demonstrates understanding of pain and the long term effects of Opiates. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2020

Dr V is amazing. He knows his stuff. I love the receptionist at the Oakwell location, she is amazing and very friendly More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I can say that I have never had to wait long or at all to see the doctor. Everyone has always had the greatest demeanor to all of their patients as well as their families from what I have seen More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Level of care has always been fantastic. P.A. Watson has been my main provider, under Dr. Dar, for a little over 5 years now. He always listens to new developments and has always been the front line man for haggling with my insurance company to get them to approved prescribed interventions. The only issue I have ever had is, occasionally, my prescriptions are not faxed to my pharmacy and I have to wait extra time in order to receive them. This comes as a blow since I have to drive 5-6 hours every three months for appointments and driving for that long(10-12 hours round trip) is absolutely agonizing. By the time I get home, all I want to do is take my pain med dosage and sleep for a few hours to get rid of the severe radicular neuropathy but, am unable to do so because my prescriptions were not faxed. Going to have to start standing there with my pharmacy on the phone to make sure that my prescriptiins are faxed over poste haste..... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2020

I just had an issue with scheduling (mind you, it was not the original receptionist, it was her backup). I was not informed my visit was just a checkup. I thought it was another spinal shot, so had my son take time off work to bring me, since I thought I was not going to be able to drive after my appointment. It was a HUGE inconvenience for both of us. Other than that, the doctor is GREAT! The checkup was quit informative! He's very thorough and kind, definitely recommend his office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

I only have issues with the staff when it comes to using the automated refill line. I have *never* had a refill request filled. I have to ask my pharmacist to fax the request--several times-- and without exception I still don't get the refill unless I'm in the room and the MA/nurse faces it in. Other than that, I can't say enough about how great Dr. Monis and staff are. Big improvements in the staff, btw, over the last year. Dr. Monis has always been stellar. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I only have issues with the staff when it comes to using the automated refill line. I have *never* had a refill request filled. I have to ask my pharmacist to fax the request--several times-- and without exception I still don't get the refill unless I'm in the room and the MA/nurse faces it in.Other than that, I can't say enough about how great Dr. Monis and staff are. Big improvements in the staff, btw, over the last year. Dr. Monis has always been stellar. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2017

My visit was very fast I was in and out before I knew it More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 30, 2017

So far so good. Saw Dr Bengali quickly. Will have lower lumbar steroid injections and that will be the real answer. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 29, 2015

I'm not here for drugs I'm here for help. Couldn't hardly walk when I first came in now its 75% better.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

It has taken a while to get my pain under control but Dr. Dar's patience and persistence is finally paying off for me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Dar by my family doctor. The staff are friendly and professional. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2014

I have been going here for many years. Everyone who works there can be extremely pleasant and take care of everyone just like family. The assistants really are educated and friendly and truly enable you to feel at ease before the doctor sees you. This is really important for me personally, because like most of us, I'm usually a little nervous when I come in. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2014

The staff at this pain clinic are excellent. The nurses are very patient and although you do have a long wait to see the doctor sometimes, I have always received excellent care during my appointment. Thanks Dr. Dar! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2014

No complaints. I dislike needing to get checkups in general, however this place makes every little thing as comfortable as you can More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person.